In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Write at least 250 words.

Children are often given advice regarding if they want to achieve something they have to put a lot of hard work into it in most cultures. Although this could have the benefits of creating a mindset of the winner while this could have drawbacks as well like putting in a lot of stress in certain scenarios. Firstly, children are guided so that they learn to discipline as they grow and become responsible for their actions, adopting a mindset of hard work can make young kids into believing that they can achieve everything if they unleash their inner strength. This will convince them that to achieve certain goals getting out of their comfort zone is necessary moreover, it will encourage them to not give up in tense situations. For instance, Children will value the importance of time and effort which is attached to it and will always be determined to complete it no matter how hard it could be, making them aware of hardships that are meant to come in later life so that they are well prepared for it. Telling them that hard work is the only way will make them thrive for it and there's a high chance that they will achieve massive things in life. On the other hand, there are disadvantages which are attained to it. Children are very sensitive individuals they can be susceptible to depression easily if they don't achieve something for which they worked so hard. This will create mental stress if the goal for which they tried so hard couldn't be achieved, they will eventually lose confidence in themselves thinking that they are not worth it or not capable of it. For example, Kids who are good at sports consider themselves superior, if one game they lose against an inferior player they tend to believe that they are losers even after putting in a lot of hard work. Thus, this leads to unknown mental problems among children by telling them hard work is the only way to get somewhere in life. To conclude, there are many cultures where children are made aware of working hard is the only way to create an advantage of the mindset of not giving up and determination however, the drawbacks are mental stress which is connected to it by labelling certain goals.