Some people say that in our modern age because of advancement in digital technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state you opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the latest advancement in innovations has brought significant changes in our routine life. It is often argued that because of these advancements, the handwriting abilities of humans are not imperative for survival. However, others believe that this quality still has a vital role to play. In the following paragraphs, I will accord in favour of the latter view with necessary examples to support my opinion. On the other hand, the advent of digital applications impacted the living styles of people in myriad positive ways. To illustrate, a major figure of professionals is using emails as a standard way of communication. The communication was done through handwritten letters which were supposed to be delivered by the post services in the past. The time taken to receive the message to the target audience is added demerit. Because of technological development, handwritten communication has been superseded by electronic mail services. As a result, individuals become reluctant to the manual writing. On the other hand, the latest digital achievements affect the masses negatively and dominantly on handwriting. For instance, youngsters during their education are mostly involved in writing multi-tasks including home assignments, research, and many institutional projects solely based on manual writing. As a consequence of the advancements, students lack handwriting skills. Furthermore, another drawback of the innovation is that today's generation is evidently short of calligraphic talent. To conclude, it is needless to say that no doubt digital development has made human life much easier than before. However, it has also brought colossal disadvantages that can be observed in the modern generation during their academics specifically and low interest in calligraphic hobbies.