ITELS Writing Task 2 Model Answer: Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, buyers tend to spend their money a lot on different stuff and that could till the amount of unwanted advertising and what it has of power. In this essay, i will be discussing my opinion and give examples for them. advertising is the most effective method to promote and sell your product online or in stores. Reality sometimes does not meet expectations for a lot of people who are finding the best solution for their problem and that is a known fact. However, we as human beings should also seek always the truth wherever it is possible. So that we do not buy something we never use. Moreover, in these modern days, we could try the marketplace to determine what is really wanted in our needs and life requirements. Also, media companies have the total right to put their customer showings on the screen in streets or schools or whatever they want unless it is harming anything surrounding it or unhealthy for the environment. For instance, billboard signs in multiple stations around the city and suburbs. On the other hand, rules and regulations of government could be effective in these situations. In conclusion, the national impact of publicity is not that harmful in my regards of the subject matter some will say the other way around and it is totally understandable to different points of view. In the end, i disagree with the statement above and my argument is that every company has full control of its business plan and we love to support an independent society.