Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The main reason for deciding to study another idiom varies in many ways. It is a milestone in someone's path facing setbacks of all types of aspects and as well as several accomplishments that build some adjectives. Personal or professional purposes lead a person to decide whether studying a foreign idiom is a priority. I believe that there is not only motivation for a person to go deep into another language. I am keen to agree with the idea that there are many benefits to doing that. Monetary and travelling goals are motives for someone to acquire fluency in a foreign vocabulary. There are many people, especially in developing nations that seek better job opportunities abroad. Travelling is another way to dedicate to learning a new idiom which brings culture, habits and history knowledge about the speaker's countries. In my opinion, no matter what reason a person decides to study a foreign language, it is a valid experience, especially because demands discipline, dedication and purpose. Acquiring a new idiom is an adventure that feeds our self-esteem with confidence in avoiding mental health disorders. Moreover, The British Health Journal has published many mental health scientific articles that confirm the idea of all sorts of dementia such as Alzheimer, and ageing dementia can be avoided or diminished by learning another language. Nevertheless, people suffering from depression, general anxiety disorders, attention deficit, and hyperactivity disorder are told to learn another vocabulary as part of the psychotherapy treatment. I have to agree with the opinion that there are many reasons for learning a foreign wording. It can be considered a huge accomplishment in someone's life as it has many difficulties to overcome. In conclusion, learning a new lingo is not only for working or travelling abroad however there are many more reasons that motivate people to study and dedicate themselves to do so. Limited it to financial or travelling goals is not an opinion that I agree with.