8. The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that educational systems fail to teach us the needed skills to succeed after graduation. I strongly disapprove of this opinion because some top-tier universities design their programs really well and in those environments, students get a chance to meet many brilliant people who can help them thrive. The first reason is, the curriculums provided by the top-notch universities are really high-quality and practical. That is to say, in order to pass a certain course, you have to commit your time and hard work, as well as acquire a deep understanding of the subject and express it through your product and the final exam. Therefore, your grade will reflect precisely how good you are, which can be a reliable measurement that companies lean on to assess you in the interviews. For example, most technology firms in Hanoi require their candidates to have at least a bachelor's degree in computer science with an excellent overall score. On top of that, students can network with diligent peers or lecturers in their school to broaden their horizons. This is because friends with high academic results can guide you on how to learn effectively and accompany you on the journey of developing your professional, while teachers with many years of working and researching in your industries are definitely a wealthy source of experience that you can draw and apply to yourself. For instance, there is a movement in colleges in Hanoi that students register to join laboratories to learn and do real-world projects with other people and receive guidance from the supervisors in order to boost their learning pace as well as raise the chance of getting hired after graduation. To conclude, it's undeniable that universities can equip learners with enough knowledge to shine in the labour market. This is due to the fact that the best colleges always build their modules which fit really well with job requirements, and by connecting with other people in those places, you can learn faster, better and know exactly what you have to do to climb the corporate ladder.