Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Multiple brands and companies promote their products through advertisements, with the growing technological age, it has become more of a competition. It does bring some positivity with it like ads about the campaigns and necessary products, while it has cons too, which can include the unnecessary display of expensive and inappropriate things. Certainly, digital marketing is the new trend and using it to promote different useful products and spread important messages through ads, is one of the best methods to utilize the technology. First of all, advertising plays an important role in creating an impact by instantly delivering a message under one short writing or through a 20-second display in the form of a video. For example, in 2011, Pakistan faced a rise in population with fewer resources available, so a small ad campaign about family planning was directed and made public through every modern and traditional channel. This small promotion left a huge influence on the community. Nevertheless, advertisement has become a norm today, every other stuff gets its own promotion and marketing, irrespective of the fact that whether the product is of any use or is in an affordable range. This undoubtedly brings a greed to have things even if expensive and also, a state of dissatisfaction is created among peers for not having it. While, sometimes r-rated ads pop up on the screens of young kids, devastating their developing brains. For instance, ads for condoms with tips on using them rightly are not something suitable for kids under 13 years. Similarly, the launch of a new iPhone always makes a hipe and creates an unpleasant scenario for people with low incomes. In a nutshell, I opine with the idea that advertisements leave more of a negative impact than the opposite, there is a need for primary checks before the ad makes it onto the display. However, important stuff still needs to be promoted strongly and have it advertised widely.