Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extend do you agree?

It is true to say that nowadays, people are shown more violence by the media than ever, and I possess the conviction that this could foster violence. Thus, I completely agree with the given assertion, and the rationale behind this will be given below. A multitude of reasons can be cited why I thoroughly agree with the given claim, one of which is that many movies glamorize violence these days. To be more precise, in many movies, wicked people who perpetrate evil deeds have a lavish lifestyle, which indeed induces people to emulate what they do in the pursuit of experiencing a luxurious life. Not only that, but they also show that many of these criminals, who do not regret their violent actions, have a relationship with police forces, and therefore, they do not encounter the consequences they deserve. With people seeing these movies, there would be no reason for people not to imitate these actions. At the same time, there is a direct relationship between what people watch and their actions. In other words, it has been revealed that people are affected by watching others' actions, even if they do not want. In broad terms, seeing violence in almost all channels, people put much time into thinking about them unconsciously. In doing this, the chance to react violently in situations that they do not like increases drastically. By way of example, were children to watch violent cartoons, they would usually react in an inappropriate way in situations that do not suit them. I, thus, believe that the content that media shows people inculcate violence into them, which might be a conundrum for society. In conclusion, my firm conviction is that the violent content that the media spreads has much of a role to play in making society more violent.