Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

In contemporary society, even though the medical industry has significantly developed, the cost of medication is still unaffordable for many people living in poor countries. Some people argue that drug companies should price meditations at a low level, which is beneficial to poor people. This can reduce the influence of a variety of diseases and expand life expectancy. I believe that the benefits of reducing the price are not only for patients who live in poor counties but also for companies. Firstly, there is no doubt that owing healthy body, people can live and work hard with more energy and hope. If the price of meditation can reduce as low as possible, which means that people who life in poor countries can be treated and recovered as soon as possible. It will increase productivity as a result of improving the local economy as well. For example, if a person suffering from a disease can be cured with low-expense medication, he will recover as soon as possible without burden, which means it is beneficial to him and even the whole family to constantly pursue his future life. Secondly, reducing the price of pills, especially in poor counties, can greatly increase sales of medications. Because pharmaceutical companies can discharge their responsibility and expand their reputation. Furthermore, it will contribute to improving their value in poor countries even all over the world, which could create more business opportunities. For example, during the period of Covid-19, Pfizer company has helped people to fight the virus by lowering the price of vaccines and even handing out free vaccines, which has ready significantly improve its reputation. It also brings endless profit in the future. In conclusion, drug companies consider it necessary to encourage support in poor areas. People who live in poor areas are more likely to change their life situation, it also brings endless profits to companies. However, governments should collaborate to promote sustainable development.