plastic shopping bags are used widely and have caused many environmental problems, some people say they should be banned .to what extent to agree or disagree?

Environmental preservation has always been one of the going concerns of most human life. Therefore, environmentally damaging materials such as plastic bags must seriously and responsibly be forbidden, because these respective products have been imposing numerous harms I extremely agree with this opinion. there are several reasons why I believe that plastic bags have a bad environmental impact. first, they are a significant source of pollution. since plastic bags are not environmentally friendly and they are non-biodegradable goods, they are damaging the environment. moreover, they cause irreparable damage to wildlife habitats. most of the time animals make mistakes between plastic for food. As a result, destroying white life habitats several endangered species become extinct. second,detrimental products are causing massive water and ocean pollution. they are threatening marine life as bad as wildlife habitats. Also, they produce large garbage plastic. To be more specific, most of the time, plastic bags are single-use and this is opposing to environmentally friendly views. Despite the above arguments, some people believe that we cannot forbid the use of plastic bags and that governments should recycle and reuse them. But, unfortunately, a vast number of people are oblivious to the consequences of these materials. because the recovery rate of plastic is very low and it is impossible to reuse due to its low melting point which slows down recycling. In conclusion, in order to protect the environment, people should be encouraged to purchase environmentally friendly products and the government should enforce laws to ban using non-biodegradable packaging because they threaten our life, wildlife habitats, and marine life.