The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in over-weight people in the society? How can this problem be solved?

it is no doubt that nations all around the world today are losing the battle against obesity. while some countries managed to fight the situation better than others, the primary problem still remains prominent and that is the rising health issues resulting from being overweight. this essay will mention the reason behind this growth and how society can come up with a solution. there are plenty of theories put forth by researchers, questioning what is the leading cause of gaining too much weight. however, among them, some theories have intrigued people more than others. for instance, in the "What is in it" report where the scientists said that the prime reason for obesity is excessive food consumption and not knowing about its content that contributes to bulkiness. intake of sugar-rich and high-fat items are responsible for an unhealthy physique. in addition, an unproductive lifestyle is also to blame for this situation. people who spend most of their time idly and not exercising tend to be more prone to chubbiness. As a consequence, they develop lethal health diseases such as liver failure, cardiovascular problems, diabetes, high cholesterol, respiratory trouble, etc. the very easy-to-understand solution is prevention. for example, if we avoid factors that inspire overeating, we can refrain from corpulence. By including high fiber and protein in our diet and routinely moving our bodies, we can remove those extra fats from ourselves. besides, the government should initiate programs like "weekly sports day", and "healthy diet attitude" at schools to introduce to children the health benefits of a clean diet as well as spread awareness about obesity. to conclude, if we want a better and stronger future not only for us but also for our off-springs, we must advertise and devote ourselves to qualities that enrich our health in a positive manner. then and only then, we can defeat the evil of stoutness.