Some people believe that advertisements targeting children may have negative effects on them, and suggest banning such advertisements as a solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true to say that many advertisements are negatively impacting youngsters' lives. I completely agree with this notion and thus give my pertinent arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous points to support my views. Firstly, the primary cause for my opinion is that these ads can bring harm to children's health. The fact that many fast food industries spend billions of dollars to promote unhealthy products such as chips, burgers, soft drinks, and so on. In addition to this, in some cases, they hire well-known celebrities to endorse their items. Consequently, kids tend to trust them blindly. For example, studies conducted in 2022 have shown that products promoted by famous celebrities had higher sales compared to those that were not. On the other hand, some publicities are unfavourable for youngsters, nevertheless, banning them is not a great solution. To solve this issue, the government should organise webinars in schools to aware children of the detrimental effects of oily food. Furthermore, parents should step forward to avoid buying these kinds of goods and explain to their offspring the risks of consuming junk meals. Additionally, the advertisement industries should also check the quality of products before launching the video on digital media. Moreover, the food industries also list the risks and benefits of goods on labels, which can help buyers become aware of whether they should purchase the item or not. To conclude, as all the points mentioned above are taken into my consideration, I believe the government should regulate advertisements which are directly targeted at children.