Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Nowadays, the problem of lacking sleep has been well recognized since prolonged working hours and increased working stress have become the new norm of modern society. In this essay, I will discuss more regarding the problems and provide possible solutions. First of all, it is irrefutable that sleep deprivation is detrimental to individuals’ physical conditions and mental sounds. Without substantial rest, the brain and organs gradually become not functional, thus harmful substances are hardly removed from body circulation. Research has demonstrated that such phenomena considerably raised the possibility of chronic diseases, such as long-lasting headaches, cardiovascular disease and even heart attacks. Although long-hour work has become a common scenario these days, people should really take enough rest to prevent relative illness and possibly fatal consequences. On the other hand, there are a few methods that can be applied to implement. Firstly, the government shall legislate relative regulation to prevent long-hour working in normal working conditions, otherwise companies that violate such laws should be fined or punished. Secondly, companies should value their employees so that only a healthy working environment boosts their productivity. Finally, individuals should evaluate whether the working environment allows them to have a work-balance life, otherwise resignation would be a good choice. All in all, nothing is more important than personal health itself, since wealth can hardly buy health. In conclusion, lacking sleep elevates the possibility of illness, and these outcomes endanger one’s life in some circumstances. In contrast, the government and enterprises can do more, such as legislating regulations or creating working-friendly environments to provide better labour conditions.