Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. Do you agree or disagree?

The deforestation of tropical forests negatively impacts both human and animal live. I agree that if continue cutting forests it will ultimately leads to the end of both races. In this essay, I will briefly explain my opinion. On the one hand, rainy forests provide life sources such as shelter, water, and food for animals, birds, and some tribal people. Due to logging forests, several types of species will lose their habitats and primary source of food. For instance, certain species like sloths, small insects, and monkeys who mainly depend on trees for food will go extinct, due to the disappearance of these species entire forest ecosystem will be shaken and all animals might be affected. So, the government of that particular country should take responsibility for those animals and protect them. On the other hand, under the banner of urbanization, we are destroying forests that are major carbon absorbers of the world. We are burning fossil fuels and dumping toxic gases into the atmosphere, which leads to global warming due to the rise in greenhouse gases. Even now, every year sea level is increasing due to global warming. For example, if the earth's temperature become so high that ice glaciers started to melt incredibly fast, there will be no land for us live. Scientists found that when the entire ice on Earth melts only a few meters of Mount Everest will remain unsubmerged. Therefore, we should plant more trees and protect existing forests to stop the upcoming disaster. In conclusion, due to human greed, we are not the race that's get affected every living being on the earth is being affected. Forest absorbs the maximum amount of CO2 in the atmosphere and also provides a living for lots of animals.