It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that says students need to live away from their parents instead of living together with them during university studies. I personally agree with this notion and I will elaborate on the reasons in this essay. To begin with, students who live far away from home will be more independent. As they need to take care of themselves on their own, they need to learn to control unnecessary things such as buying junk food. Students who become settled foreigners usually have limited money to use and thereby they have to manage their budget to be sufficient enough in a particular time. For example, parents usually provide monthly pocket money for their wander children and the parents believe that they will use up rightfully. Owing to this phenomenon, these kinds of students usually find a way to get additional money by working part-time. Therefore, they will learn how to balance their studies while working. Conversely, living with parents while studying at university leads scholars to be more focused. As their parents provide all their basic needs, they do not need to worry about it anymore. Scholars will be more motivated to study and thereby they can achieve higher scores in their courses. For instance, students who bring a lunchbox from their parents will have more time to study for their exam which will be held after lunchtime, compared to wandering students who need to buy food for lunch outside the campus. However, students who still live together with family are likely to have difficulty in doing social events with peers such as parties. Parents tend to ask them to stay at home rather than spend time in a non-sense activity. In conclusion, living with parents during university studies lets students be more focused on learning, however, I strongly believe that living far away from home is more beneficial in terms of fostering interpersonal skills.