Nowedays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why mught this be the case? What could be the disdavantages of being self-employed?

It is true that many individuals prefer to work as a freelancer, instead of working for a company or organisation. They believe that if they choose to be self-employed, there may be many advantages for them. However, self-employed have some drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some advantages to being a freelancer that cause people to resign from their work. Firstly, in terms of finances if people work for a company, they receive a salary that they got agree to. However, the revenue that comes from working as a self-employed may be much more than they get from a company. For example, a data scientist might get $100k from the company he/she works in a year, while he/she can receive this money from a project over two or three months. Secondly, in some organisations there are many rules that staff cannot be free as much as they want. For instance, employees have to be in the office at 9 o'clock, and if they are late, they have been punished or they cannot allow wearing casual clothes. Some regulations like these can affect employees to resign from their work and start their own businesses with their own regulations. On the other hand, being self-employed have many drawbacks. One of the most important issues about working as a freelancer is the work pressure is too high that you have to handle this pressure, because when you sign a contract with a customer you put the pressure on yourself to do the job in the best way. Because if the quality of the project has not high, you may not work again with that customer. People sometimes have to work more than eight hours, so in the long term health problems such as heart disease or blood pressure may happen. Another issue is that the self-employed do not have fixed salaries, so it is hard to manage bills and expenditures. In conclusion, there are some reasons in terms of financial and company culture that people want to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Controversially, there are many disadvantages of being a freelancer.