Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about governments' main goals. Some would say their main achievement is good progress in the economy, while others argue that there are other areas in each country that are equally vital to focus on. I have a balanced idea of that. In my opinion, the economy is crucial to a country, whereas there are other important areas that should not be overlooked. It is true that economic progress is fundamental to a nation, and there are several reasons for that. Firstly, if a country is struggling with poverty, it is almost guaranteed that it will experience a considerable rise in crime rates. Secondly, the residents need to be satisfied with their jobs and lives, in order to be in a good mental health condition. Obviously, it is not possible when they are facing money-related problems. Overall, it can be concluded that having a strong economy will provide a nation with security, as well as life satisfaction and good mental health condition. On the other hand, there are other important aspects that should be worked on. For example, the importance of education must be considered. That is because educating people, especially children, is one of the best ways to build a better future for a nation. Another important duty of politicians is to make policies that improve public health services, which are directly related to individuals' well-being. As a result, I do not think that the importance of the economy is way more than the other matters. To conclude, I restate that economic progress is correlated with life satisfaction and lower rates of crime within a nation, but it should be noted that the development of a country depends on various factors, such as education and public health.