Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outwiegh the disadvantages?

As technology advances more ways to study start developing, Many people prefer studying online rather than face to face since they view it to be easier or less tiring.Yet many disagree saying that it encourages laziness and inactivity. Online education essay explains that it offers numerous benefits for both students and educators. For students, it provides an opportunity to learn at their own pace and can help them save money on tuition, transportation, and housing expenses. It also allows students to engage in a more interactive learning process and to develop relationships with peers and instructors. In addition, online learning can help prepare students for the changing job market and can broaden their career prospects. However, the disadvantages certainly outweigh the advantages since distance learning encourages inactivity and laziness and even procrastination instead of hard work and perseverance. People tend to neglect the importance of these two traits in their daily life; a study conducted by a Turkish university shows that people that study online seems to have a smaller chance of being successful while people who study face-to-face have a higher chance of being wealthy. To conclude, distance learning is better for people who live far away from their university or have no other choice but to learn online, but for people who could attend face-to-face classes they should since it will increase concentration and social skills.