The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

It is arguable that the policymakers are responsible for increasing the allocation of the state budget to education rather than sponsoring arts. I totally agree that the government should invest in education more than in arts because of the significant role of education in promoting economic growth as well as addressing societal challenges. On the one hand, it is obvious that education is a key element of economic growth and development. By investing in education, the authority can help create a more skilled and knowledgeable workforce, which can lead to greater productivity, innovation and competitiveness. Moreover, arts will not help children develop useful skills or find a suitable job later on, so education should be prioritised over arts. On the other hand, arts do not play a vital role in society in comparison with other pressing social issues including poverty, inequality, and environmental degradation. Therefore it could be better to allocate more financial resources for education in order to establish a more informed and engaged citizenry that can work together to resolve these community problems effectively. In summary, it is necessary to reduce funding for the arts and distribute this reduction for education because education is a crucial investment in the future for both individuals and communities. Apart from public investment, the government should consider issuing various attractive policies to mobilize many/diverse financial funds from the private sector to improve education methods or technologies that can significantly contribute to economic growth and mitigation of societal issues.