2.Most agree that we should be training children to recycle wastes to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that parents should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A child is the most innocent, white-washed being, and as often stated, it takes a village to raise one. When it comes to recycling, many claim that parents should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Personally, I believe that there is an equal amount of responsibility borne by both, and this essay is to portray what I think. To commence, the child starts at home, first words first smiles, all begin at home, with family. Habits, either learnt or taught, always begin at home, hence, it is very important for the family to promote recycling. The age-old saying monkey see monkey do, hold true here. The family holds the first responsibility to recycle. For instance, if the child sees a parental figure use reusable bottles, he/she is more likely to do so himself/herself. Conversely, being around cheap plastic at home will lead to the plastic being used by the younger ones as well. The school is the second biggest cause of any behaviour portrayed by the child, leading to the institution being secondary in holding any responsibilities regarding the upbringing of children. Despite being secondary, the time a younger being spends there isn't less, which is why it is very crucial that the friends a child makes, the teachers that the juvenile is around, are ones with good habits, so the child is raised properly. In conclusion, parents, and any educational institutions, both, hold extremely important places in the upbringing of a child, and according to me, recycling should be taught by both to a child, equally.