It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweighs the disadvantages?

Taking risks might be very hard for people to do, due to the fact that they can cause problems and lead to difficulties in someone’s life. Despite that, I believe that by taking them people, eventually, benefit from them. On the one hand, the decision of taking a risk can bring problems to someone who decided to take one. For example, a person who had the courage to quit a job they do not like can lead to salary loss. So, a person will face a difficult period of time and it might be hard to deal with it. Moreover, it will be required to work hard and at the same time be patient and resilient. By Making difficult decisions individuals should understand the consequences of them and need to be prepared to face them. On the other hand, risks can have a beneficial impact on human beings. Risk is something that put someone out of their comfort zone, where people can reflect on their actions and evolve. For instance, the same person who decided to escape from the unlikable job would start exploring themselves and start looking for new opportunities. By doing such actions, individuals can find occupations that they are really fond of. Therefore, such a person can get job that makes them happy by bringing them satisfaction and also they can get their source of income back. To conclude, the action of taking risks or doing something unusual can put people in a difficult situation, however, it leads to new opportunities and makes people more satisfied with their life. That's why, I assume that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.