Some believe the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe lowering the legal age for driving vehicles is the best mean to reduce accidents on roads. While I agree that there are other methods to make road safety better. On the one hand,young people may easily cause driving accidents because they can not think deeply. Science researches indicate that the immaturity of the frontal lobe among young people can lead to impulsive actions.Because of the lack of controlling ability, young people might do things without thinking twice. Young men may drive drunk or break the speed limit just for fun. Besides,the uncomprehensive thinking makes them tend to not value life,disrespect every road user,and cause dangerous driving. As a result, tragedies may happen less by enhancing the minimum legal age for driving. On the other hand,there is no strong evidence showing that young people cause more accidents than other age groups, also, young people have the right to commute by vehicle. People may consider young people as troublemakers on the roads, however,the suppose is actually unproven.Driving accidents are not contingent on age but on individuals. Additionally,young people have to go to work or study as well, and they have the right to decide the method of transport.If they can only commute by public transportation, by bike,or by leg, it would be extremely inconvenient for their daily life. In conclusion, although some said that rising legal age for driving licenses is the best measure to protect users on the road,I believe individuals can not be stripped of the right to drive only for the sake of age.