Nowadays more people are choosing to live with their friends or alone rather than their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that single living is preferable despite the negative influence instead of residing in a family. I am convinced that individuals living on their own tend to demonstrate a larger number of academic gains due to the presence of personal space compared to sharing living space. Living alone is a cornerstone in terms of personal growth and self-discovery. In other words, living alone provides an opportunity for self-reflection, and allows individuals to focus on themselves without any distractions from the family’s side. Take students, studying their higher education as an example, in many cases, students frequently be disturbed because of households such as babysitting, and as a result of this, the lack of full concentration makes their academic performance slow down. Therefore, there will be a time for exploring one’s identity, developing new skills, and pursuing individual passions if a person lives alone. On the contrary, I admit that living with their families can be more advantageous in some cases. Students who live in remote cities often suffer from financial problems, which require working in order to cover basic needs at the expense of academic life. Hence, it inevitably will cause problems with excessive reliance on parents. Nevertheless, separation from parents will be stable if parents can moderately offer financial support at the beginning of a separate residence. In conclusion, although people can have effortless life by living with their families, this leads to inappropriate reliance while living alone and taking responsibility for their education may positively impact matureness.