Nowadays, more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be reason for this what would you suggest as a solution?

In recent times, increasingly senior individuals compete with youth people for the same jobs. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this trend namely, poor economy progress of country, and policy of retirement, however, I would like to recommend some measure to tackle this issue namely, governments could invest more money to create more job opportunities, and redcue the age of retirement. On the one hand, the primary reason for compete elderly people with young people is poor poor economy progress of country. For example, developing countries struggle financially, which mean the number of job opportunities for local people is limit. Therefore, older people will compete with young people. Retirement policy is another reason why aging people compete with younger people. This is because some countries allow elderly people to work without age limit, which this can increase competition among elderly and young people. On the other hand, I would like to suggest some solutions to address this issue. The first effective meausre the government could invest more money on many projects namely, education, healthcare, and power plant stations. As a result, these projects will create thousands of jobs for both people, which this can mtigate competition among senior and young people. The second efficient solution the government could introduce policy regarding retirement age. For example, the government could reduce the retirement age from 65 to 60 years, which this can alleviate competition among youth and senior people. To sum up, I believe there are different causes for this trend namely, poor economy progress of country, and policy of retirement, however, I suggested some actions to deal with this issue namely, authorities could invest more money to create more job opportunities, and minimize the age of retirement.