Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime others, however, argue that the circumstances of individual crime and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In the contemporary era, crime rates increased due to the shortage of resources. Some people think that punishments for crime should be fixed for everyone. However, others believe that the circumstances of a person and the motivation behind the crime should be taken into consideration while deciding the punishment. There are numerous reasons to look into both views. I will expatiate in the following paragraphs and also states my opinion. On the one hand, the individual who is in favour of fixed punishment without knowing their background is good for the community. Although, it reduces their crime rates and criminal activity. Furthermore, people have a fear of punishment. Thus, due to this criminals are avoiding doing such things. Moreover, countries are peacefully growing and developing as crime -free countries. For example, most Arabs countries have fixed punishments for thieves. In addition, they cut down the hands of the person who committed the robbery. As a result, there are decreased numbers robbery and people are less stressed about their things. On the other hand, the circumstances of individuals and the motivation behind the act of crime are pivotal now because in some way it is an injustice and Also against humanity. Although, the person who commit the crime for their sake and those who do it for their family are not the same. Moreover, it reduces injustice. To conclude, in my opinion, I believe that fixed punishment can reduce the crime rate but without knowing the intentions behind it will cause injustice to individuals. However, look into other solutions instead of fixing the punishments. So, the peace of the country maintain and people live in safe environments.