People buy a product if it fulfills their needs, there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When buying a product, most people know exactly what they need to buy, however, brands can carefully lure consumers to turn wants into perceived needs, which could lead to unnecessary purchases. Nonetheless, some believe that people can easily tune out advertising as it can be perceived as an annoyance. This essay will describe whether there is still a need for advertisements and why I agree with this statement. There are many benefits of advertisements to the public and the economy, such as variations of products and encouraging innovation. Firstly, having varieties of items can create competition in the trades, which is beneficial in improving customer satisfaction. This means that there are plenty of preferences that can fulfil their needs and gain loyalty. In the end, the increased profitability of the producers can contribute towards the country's economy. Secondly, advertising can be a way for the company to launch new products to bring more edge for the individuals. These new inventions can improve their overall image and bring competitiveness to the market, which eventually draws recognition and loyalties. Therefore, it can increase the sales and revenue for the company, and eventually help the nation's economic sector. To conclude, I strongly agree that advertising is still needed today, as it is advantageous for companies, the community and the country. It can offer many things such as varieties and innovation of products. These offers can eventually bring in population satisfaction, market competition and profits for both the companies and the nation's financial system.