Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that wild creatures must be kept in their natural habitats, whereas others think it is better to keep them in zoos. This essay explores both of these approaches in detail. With regard to the suffering that animals experience in the zoo, some people argue it is acceptable for several reasons. Firstly, they think humans are the most important beings on the planet, and everything must be done to ensure human rights and their interests. If it means having quality time with their family to watch animals in the zoo, then it takes priority over animals ' feelings and they take them to these kinds of artificial natures. Furthermore, some experts claim that the number of animals in the wild is becoming less over time and actions must be taken to keep animals in zoos and shelters, in order to, keep them to reach safety from natural disasters, accessing easier to food, and produce more babies, resulting in prevention of the animal extinction. However, I do not believe these arguments stand up to scrutiny. The first reason is that shown on numerous occasions by secret filming in zoo laboratories via animal rights groups that animals are not safe and well-fed due to unprofessional and poor management, which leads to suffering, getting ill, and dying of the animals. On the other hand, animals have their own natural rights as humans which must be embraced to keep their pride and to take the right course of action, they must be freed in their true natural areas instead of zoos. To conclude, some people argue keeping animals in zoos is a good action to be taken, i would argue there is sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this is not a true case, and, therefore, the right of the animals must be our matter of concern.