n spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Food shortage has been considered one of the biggest issues in many parts of the world in recent years even though agricultural technologies have been enhanced significantly. Given that this can cause a whole host of other social issues, including famine and higher food prices, identifying the reasons is key to finding solutions. There are several reasons why many populations will go hungry. First, climate change is affecting crops around the world in a variety of ways. For example, hotter temperatures and higher sea levels have caused large swathes of the globe to be lethal to live and to farm, leading to crop declines, regardless of technological advancements in agriculture. Second, the rate of overpopulation is increasing much faster than the speed of food produced all over the world. This means not only there won't be adequate food products for all populations but also food prices will rise, which can be particularly harmful to people in low-income communities or the poor. However, there are a number of solutions to solve the problem. Governments can provide tax credits for food processors or manufacturers to donate excess food products or inedible foods to local food banks. If these products are recycled to feed livestock or create compost and bioenergy instead of being directed into landfills, such policies will not only benefit agriculture but also help reduce food waste. In addition, it's vital for the government to encourage families and citizens not to have too many children. For instance, policies such as imposing lower taxes for families which have no more than two children can make a big difference in controlling the number of populations in a country. In short, climate change and overpopulation are the two key factors contributing to food shortages around the world. Nevertheless, governments can take steps to address this problem by imposing policies to reduce food waste or to control the number of children in families.