some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in aforeign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn aforeign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that part of society thinks one and only reason major factor to study a foreign language is in order to travel to or occupancy in another country. The other part of society thinks that reason is not the only basic factor to learn another language. I believe that there are several reasons to learn a foreign language rather than to travel or work in another country. The essay would discuss both views and explain my opinion. On the one hand, the majority think that if someone wants to migrate, travel or work in another country, they should learn a particular language, otherwise they can not survive and communicate with each other. This reason is completely correct and meaningful. For example, 30% of migrated people could not manage relevant foreign languages properly and among them, 5% of people tend to come back to their mother country. Therefore, the view of most people in society is partially correct as a reason. On the other hand, part of people do not agree only with the reason because there are a lot of reasons to impact studying another language. Among them, to know another culture and to study the civilizations of another is the main. For instance, if meet foreigners suddenly in our mother country, people could communicate with them and hospitalize them. Hence, people have adequate language knowledge about our world and different civilizations, cultures and communication patterns. To conclude, each and every person try to learn foreign languages as much as possible due to it helps us to show our knowledge to society.