Are computers an essential feature of Morden education? What subjects can be better taught using computers? Are there aspects of a good education that cannot be taught using computers?

Nowadays, the idea of teaching by computers becomes a trend. People have different views about letting computers play a vital role in future education. While technology would definitely improve educational qualities, there are some subjects that could only be taught by humans. On the one hand, subjects that need support by simulating big data or building 3D models have a just need of computers ’ help. For example, firstly, architect students can build digital models to simulate the situation instead of making a real building that costs a lot of money and labour in reality. Secondly, students who major in medicine can practice having surgery in the virtual world with the help of Augmented Reality. In other words, computers provide more efficient and accurate teaching tools for teachers to give better lessons. On the other hand, it is impossible for computers to replace human creativities and emotions. Painting, composing and logical thinking are all methods which can help people express their ideas and sensations. Some of the artificial intelligent applications can write “poems” by imitating poets all over the world. But they would never feel the same emotions as human beings, that’s why subjects such as arts, music, literature and philosophy cannot be taught using technology devices and only can be trained by tutors who have passion and warmth. Teachers offer personal guidance, emotional support, and adaptive learning that technology cannot replicate. Overall, in most of the subjects, the advantages of teaching with computers outweigh the disadvantages. However, computers would never replace teachers since humans can convey emotions and have sensations to express feelings.