Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In today's capitalized world, fast-food consumerism and obesity have become one of the most substantial and life-threatening problems, even 34% of the human population is overweight. Hence they are inevitably grappling with related illnesses such as diabetes and hypertension. In my opinion, many elements have caused this issue through the years; however, consumption of foods which are high in trans-fats and the plummeting tendency of individuals to exercise are the significant ones. Therefore; the aforementioned factors and their main effects will be discussed. To begin with, fast-food consumption has become the most popular nutrition, particularly among youngsters. Although this may seem like it is caused by the popularity-defining effects of it, trans-fats and MgSO4 have bigger roles. These ingredients, which are proven to be cancer-related, make people who eat them want to have more. On the other hand, new high-technology devices such as LED TVs and touch-screen tablets made us move less and gain weight. Moreover, obesity is the leading initiating factor of coronary artery disease and hypertension. In addition to it, less exercise has many adverse effects on our bone health, such as osteoporosis. According to hospital records in the USA, 45% of all diseases have a relation to obesity and high cholesterol. To decrease these health problems and deaths which are dependent on them, junk food restaurants should be highly discouraged and even banned. To conclude, obesity is the globe's most important health issue and it enhances every other day. Two of the main factors that contribute to it are junk food consumerism and not exercising as much as we should. To stop the advancement, governments ought to put more effort into encouraging healthy lifestyles with a low-fat diet and regular exercise.