People now spend more and more time at home than in the past. What are the reasons for this development and what its effects on people and society.

Compared to the past, staying at home is becoming more common than going outside. There are many reasons why people choose to spend most of their time at their house, and a lot of people and society were also affected both positively and negatively. One of the bases of people spending their at home is their safety. Nowadays, there are a lot of criminals everywhere unlike back in the day. So, it is really advisable especially for students to remain at their place of residence after school rather than loiter around. For instance, teenagers are prone to become victims of different criminal activities such as rape, kidnapping, violence, illegal drugs, human trafficking and other crimes. That's why parents in this generation are more protective over their children and as much as possible, they want their loved ones to hang out with them at their own residence. However, there are also drawbacks to most citizens not going outside. A lot of businessmen and workers were really affected. One good example is during the pandemic when all of us were not allowed to go outside unless necessary. Entrepreneurs suffered a great loss of profit because they have less or no customers at all. Even transportation drivers were also affected due to lesser passengers travelling to different places. The economy really collapsed worldwide as a result of the pandemic. Overall, individuals spend most of their time at home for their safety and other reasons, and it has both positive and negative effects on society.