Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

These days, the human race faces a myriad of environmental issues of which, the biggest problem is probably global warming. Global warming is caused by many different activities of humans on Earth. This essay will discuss what I believe to be the causes of global warming, and also introduce some solutions that can be done by both governments and individuals to mitigate this problem. In terms of the causes of global warming, there are two key factors contributing to this change. First, individual activities, and second industrial production. In recent years, the use of private cars has continued to increase, which resulted in increased greenhouse gas emissions. This gas is the main cause of trapped heat in the atmosphere, leading to global warming. In terms of industrial activities, there is still a lot of big companies which use coal and fossil fuels as their main source of power which contributed to air pollution, and again CO2 emission. Thus, global warming is the result of excessive use of nature. Now we are going to discuss solutions to mitigate this issue. From an individual's point of view, there are a few steps that we can do to save the earth and prevent further damage. First, reducing the CO2 emission. For example, using the public transport system to commute to work or school. Also, we should reduce the use of air conditioning that contains freon which can produce high levels of greenhouse gasses. For the governments, there are more solutions that can be initiated, as they have the resources and power to enact some changes. First of all, reducing or even banning the use of fossil fuels and coal, as these are the main sources of CO2 gasses. Then, promoting and providing more green energy sources such as solar power, which has been gaining popularity in some countries. Secondly, the authorities should provide a better public transport system so that people will choose to commute by this transportation mode instead of private vehicles. In conclusion, global warming might be caused by both individual and corporate activities that produce a high level of greenhouse gas. However, some steps could be taken by individuals and the government to revise this damage. People could choose activities that produce less CO2, whereas governments could start to promote and provide renewable energy as the main source of power.