Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present day, since tourism is a vital source of revenue for many countries, a lot of governments encourage tourism to boost attraction. However, the fact that as tourists visit those places, local culture can be destroyed, supports the opinion that tourism should be prohibited. Some people believe that tourism is necessary, and even if it were banned, there would be no merit. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and I personally support the latter opinion. To begin, it is certainly true that sometimes tourism has a negative impact on local residents due to noise pollution. Travellers tend to chat or scream because they are excited by spectacular buildings or scenery, so residents cannot live in peace and quiet. Furthermore, since tourists throw away litter such as plastic bottles or food containers on the road, it is quite possible that it is a burden on residents to keep cleaning. Having said that, countries cannot help but promote tourism as one of the crucial sources of revenue because it is true that benefits from tourism account for a large part of their finances. Tourism can be a significant source of income for local communities, providing jobs and supporting businesses. Therefore, a ban on tourism could lead to economic hardship for many individuals who rely on the industry. In conclusion, although tourists have negative effects, including noise pollution due to overcrowding, it is an inevitable industry for residents. I would say if residents feel uncomfortable because of too many visitors, there is a solution: they can impose taxes or admission fees on them.