These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, more and more fathers in society have taken on the responsibility of taking care of their children at home, while mothers earn a living by working outside. I think this is a positive development. In recent years, people have to adapt to various changes in our societies. Equal rights movements have made great progress and it has become normal for women to gain qualifications and pursue a career. And it has also become socially acceptable for men to stay at home and look after their children. Besides, the rising cost of living leads to the results that both marriage partners usually need to work and save money. And when they have children, they have to decide who works and who stays at home. It always depends on the personal preference of each partner by the fact that which partner earns the most money. In my view, the changes described above should be seen as progress. People may feel happy to live in a society which everyone has equal opportunities, the female can be not put under pressure to sacrifice their careers, and the male should be free to leave their jobs to assume childcare responsibilities if they wish to do. Parents should be left to make their own decisions about which parental role each partner takes according to their particular circumstances and needs. In conclusion, in my opinion, the transformation of male and female in family and work identities is a good phenomenon and a positive development.