Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays you can find music everywhere. When you are in a waiting line at the telephone, in a lift, or at the fitness studio. It is often argued that music plays a significant role in society while others are convinced it is only practical for entertainment. In the following essay, both perspectives will be discussed. On the one hand, many people have the opinion that music is only a form of entertainment and doesn´t have a bigger meaning in life. They think the only purpose of music is to use it as another source of income or to fill the silence. For instance, singers use music to make money, which is why they organize a big show. Therefore, people think it is worth spending money on it. In addition to that some experts have the point of view, that music doesn´t provide any necessary products for society. On the other hand, there are some aspects supporting the opinion that music plays an important role in society and has a significant influence on people. Firstly, music can help a lot of people to express their feelings. For example, the song “2020” by Chantel is about the problems the world is facing today. In her song, she writes about climate change, inequality, global health, and racism and how important it is that society starts to make a change in order to protect the future. As a singer and writer, she uses the lyrics in the song to make a statement and to share her experiences and opinions. Secondly, in school music is used to improve the memory of children when they are learning the lyrics of a song. Moreover, teaching children to play an instrument can help them concentrate more and have a better balance in life, especially for children with ADHS. In conclusion, despite the fact that music can only be used as a source of income it means extremely more to society. This kind of art is a way to bring people together and also a way to describe their feelings and express their opinions. It is art and beautiful in every kind of way.