These day’s increasing number of overweight children in urban areas is a huge problem. What are its causes and effects on the country.

Children's weight gain because of overeating has become an alarming condition across the nation since the introduction of a sedentary lifestyle in the world at large. The following paragraphs of this essay will talk about this trend's causes and effects To begin with, one of the most reasons why children in the metropolis are facing obesity is their unhealthy diet.Their guardian are extremely busy with their career so they do not have enough time to prepare food for all family or they just casually make a dish out of prepared food. This may be a big issue for children since they eat fast food and prepared food almost every day. Besides, technology has become more and more developed which keeps youngsters less active and moving because they almost addicted to electronic devices like smartphones, tablets or television. Approximately 70% of youngsters in urban areas are fat, according to a recent U.S. survey, which found that this is due to bad diets and a lack of participation in sports. In addition, the increase in overweight has several effects on the country. The youths are said that they are the future masters of the country but the children that are overweight may hinder the growth of their country. For instance, obesity makes them slow to move, and difficult to be flexible because their oversized body will hinder their contribution and service to the country. Furthermore, chronic diseases like heart disease, diabetes, liver infections and many more are all caused by obesity. With these types of health problems, children will not be able to focus on their studies or life goals; due to poor academic performance, they will not be able to pursue higher education and cannot work, so it will be difficult for them to contribute to the economy of the country. In conclusion, these factors, as well as how they affect their country, explain why the proportion of obese children in metropolitan areas is rising so quickly.