Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Few people argue that social media platforms like Facebook have a huge harmful effect on individuals as well as on society. I largely disagree with this statement due to personal growth and business expansion. To commence with, while using social media youth do not know about many side effects of using It. To explain, Nowadays the use of social media applications is increasing day by day, due to that many adults utilize their time over that platform. Moreover, they are becoming addicts of that type of app as well as not focusing on their essential work. On the contrary, Facebook brings lots of opportunities for our generation in many ways. In other words, social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram give a chance to an individual to perform well and earn money and fame through their site. For Instance, a survey conducted by The University of California indicates that 1 in every 10 people are earning money via social media giants. Hence, utilizing the platform for personal gain is very important for the youth. Furthermore, in this competitive era, majority of the businesses from various domains have their online presence on social networking sites. To explicate, companies promote their product to many people across social media and grow their business to the next level. In addition, In that way, they are not only hiring more staff for their production but also, helping society to earn money and provide for their family. To cite an example, a headline of The Times of India shows that 77% of companies expand their business to other nations and hire more people for work as they are using social media to grow their business. To conclude, although social connect apps are addictive, They provide opportunities for many people to earn money through them and businesses can help society and hire more and more qualified candidates.