Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning is a gradual process. There are many strategies for evaluating student performance. On the one hand, we have the oldest way, which is the formal examination at the end of the semester, or on the other hand, we have a continual assessment, a novelty in the education evaluation system. Both have pros and cons, but it would be unfair to call the latter unsatisfactory. In this essay, we will agree that coursework and projects are also significant ways to measure student intellect. Firstly, let's clarify that life is not one final exam but solving the puzzle slowly and incrementally. Similar philosophy should apply to evaluate students. Regular assignments and project submission in phases is a better approach to teaching and examining students. For instance, it keeps students up to mark throughout the semester and no last -minute cram-ups for merely passing the exam. Secondly, sometimes unfortunate predicaments, for example, the loss of a close family member or getting into a severe accident, can create a difficult situation for children right before the final test. It pumps up anxiety and stress in the poor kid stuck in a helpless event. If the final test has most of the weightage and skipping it will eventually result in failure, it can be a big setback for those unfortunate children. Moreover, even the brightest student can fail due to such a rigid education framework. In conclusion, we have discussed succinctly the benefits of distributed marking structure for evaluating kids incrementally throughout the course rather than a final formal test. It prevents last -minute cram-ups and assimilates the teaching gradually and systematically. It also reduces high levels of stress and anxiety before final exams. Hence a better educational system.