To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

The rapid growth in the number of people results in to consumption of flies as a supplement to their diet. Although some people argue that creatures are harmful to eat as well as gathering insects may pessimist environment. Meanwhile, the advantage of consuming insects is they provide a large amount of nutrition. the major disadvantage is that it may be poisonous and hamper the environment. To commence with, bugs are considered as one of the highly nourished supplements as they contain a substantial quantity of proteins and vitamins. In the daily lives of humans, they require a hefty amount of proteins and vitamins so consuming insects helps to fulfil the daily requirements of such nutrition. For instance, a popular supplement band in the USA called Optimum Nutrition uses an enormous quantity of insects to produce whey protein and multivitamins. This kind of protein can be used as a supplement to fulfil the requirement of protein and vitamins needed for gamers and athletes. On the other hand, eating insects is suspicious of citizens' health because they are poisonous. More precisely, flies are not created as food for humans to eat them because may spread numerous diseases as they are very harmful. In spite of that, people in China use grasshoppers due to lack of nourishment which leads people to suffer from several fatal illnesses. In addition, another negativity of eating insects is it may create a non-balance environment. In detail, insects help in pollinating crops. For example, if people start to eat creatures horribly it will massively affect agriculture sectors. In conclusion, the main positive of eating insects is getting the required sum of nutrition, while the primary disadvantage is the harmful effect on health and nature.