Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packing are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuas to solve this problem?

The last two centuries saw a rapidly increase in the use of plastic products, such as bags, bottles and packging as an efficent way to transport and keep all sort of good. However, all these plastic have become a huge problem to environment because not only they take thousands of years to decay but also they increase the polution's problems. Plastic products after being used become garbage which causes as lot of damages to environment. Many people throw away their plastic bottles or bags in the oceans, rivers and lakes. This behaviour is the main cause of dead of many fishes around the world. Furthermore, they polute the reefs, beaches and other areas for many centuries. In order to reduce this problem governments should take some attitudes. First of all, they should prohibite prohibited the use of plastic in the manufactoring of all kind of things. Secondly, they should estimulate estimate the research of other methods of packing and also estimulate the use of other packings that are easier to decay, such as paper. Finally, they should tax people who polute the environment more severely. In addition, each individual should do their part to reduce this problem as well. People in general should avoid the use of plasic products and mainly, the should throw them away in the correct places and not in places where it will cause environmental problems. In conclusion, it is clear that the damages caused by the use of plastics overweight their benefits and governments and the public in general should do an effort to solve this issue, each one in their area of action.