People should be allowed to continue to work as long as the want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Some have argued that workers should have the freedom to choose when they stop working. In some countries, retirement is mandated by law by a specified age. In my opinion, as long as the individual is qualified and meets the required parameters, they should be able to have the flexibility of deciding when to retire. This essay will expand on my reasoning on why employees should have flexibility during their end of service. The rising cost of living means that more people need to work for longer before being able to afford to retire. To elaborate, when an elderly person retires today, the expenses they need to cover by the time they retire are more than what it was in the past. This also means that by the time the employee is leaving his job, he needs to save a bigger amount and might not have achieved the needed saving by the time of retirement age. Moreover, reaching a specific age is not an accurate indicator of a person's competence at work. For example, let's take a case scenario where a worker with 30 years of experience has reached the retirement age but is still able to achieve the job requirement. For example, the United Arab Emirates has recently updated federal laws to enable retired employees to return back to the workforce. Furthermore, the first, second, third, lastly In conclusion, as long as they are meeting the required qualifications and skills of a job, workers should have the freedom of choice on when to retire.