Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The massive burden of making a society a better place to live rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine that the best way to maintain the good health of dwellers is to provide a wide range of sports facilities, others argue that this plays a minor role in the well-being of residents, and other factors should be considered. From my perspective, the authorities should place a high value on other issues, such as ensuring a work-life balance for individuals, instead of solely focusing on sports equipment. On the one hand, having easy access to sports facilities goes a long way in promoting a healthy lifestyle. To clarify, many people do not have access to a gym, a club, or even public sports facilities in their hometown, especially those who live in remote villages. As a result, they do not have the chance to exercise and maintain their physical health. However, it is not as if they are not interested in playing sports. So, if the government prioritizes providing such facilities, it can make a valuable contribution to encouraging a culture of healthy life among residents. On the other hand, having sufficient time is a must to utilize such facilities. For example, nowadays, thanks to this machine-oriented life, everybody is suffering from a lack of free time. Indeed, they have to work for long hours to meet their daily demand. As a result, they do not have enough time to do their daily routine properly, let alone work out to stay healthy. Hence, this is the responsibility of those in power to create a work-life balance, rather than solely investing in public places for playing sports. In conclusion, although benefiting from public health possibilities, such as clubs, gyms, and even public parks, can be really helpful to have a healthy population, it does not necessarily guarantee good health on its own. I strongly believe that creating a balance between professional and personal life is much more beneficial in improving the well-being of citizens.