People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. to whta extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that individuals who live in the current century have a great chance to live a better life as compared with people who lived in past centuries. I totally agree with that because we live in a world that is full of facilities which make life easier than it was before and there are several human rights that protect kids and women. The present world contains too many amenities that can reduce the complexity of life. In the past, people spent ages travelling from one place to another, because many inventions had not been introduced at that time, and that forced them to stay in the same position for their entire lives. Children died from simple preventable diseases because their parents were not able to transfer them to other places where the treatment was available. With the great innovation of transportation routes and methods such as trains, airplanes, and cars, all these problems have been solved. For example, in Iraq's countrysides, many children died from preventable diseases like TB because their fathers could not take them to the primary health centres. In addition, people now have human rights that were not properly implemented in past centuries. In other words, women are now able to vote in elections and express their opinions without any objections. That was not available in the past. Women were under men's roles and they even did not have the chance to choose the food they wanted. For instance, back in 800 years ago in the Arabic peninsula, fathers were killing their newborn daughters because they thought that girls are a sign of shame and that sign should be buried forever. In conclusion, people who are living now are living in a better world as compared with our ancestors world because they did not have the facilities and human protection roles that we are enjoying now.