Nowadays, we rely on news for our knowledge ,but we are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe journalists?which qualities should a good journalist or correspondent have?

In contemporary society, people's knowledge and information come from the reports of journalists. Some people argue that we should not believe the news from journalists because they could introduce fake news. I personally believe that this opinion is reliable in some cases. However, with legal regulation and supervision, some correspondents can provide valuable reports. Firstly, some journalists might be able to produce fake news for the public. Because it is possible for reporters to collect some unreliable sources of information. In addition, they have to cover up political scandals due to political pressures, even some news journalists might sensationalise some crimes, which will mislead the public. For example, in order to increase ratings, some media could make fake news to absorb the eyes of audiences. Hence, it is important to monitor the integrity of journalists. Secondly, a journalist should be well-possessed with many necessary and professional qualities. For example, critical thinking is one of the items, which contribute to journalists justifying and distinguishing the right events and the opposite side. Furthermore, it is crucial for reporters to fair and objective evaluation of events. Because this quality allows readers to reward the correct information without misleading or fake. Moreover, journalists must respect the rigour of the law. Holding this attitude, reporters can publish valuable resources to the public. In conclusion, a good journalist who well-possessed professional knowledge indeed brings precious knowledge and information to the public. However, all of the reports should be treated with critical-thinking attitudes.