The world’s natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? what can be done to solve the problem?

Human beings are widely consuming the sources that could be obtained directly from nature like petrol, diesel, wood or water to fulfil their energy needs. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the consequences of this trend along with possible remedies for the issue. To begin with, overpopulation and its increasing demands have been becoming a threat to the environment. Initially, oil, coal, and other non-renewable resources are widely used to meet energy needs in the form of electricity or to drive automobiles, whereas, an increase in demand is decreasing their amount rapidly and burning such fuels is a fundamental cause of air pollution. Apart from this, to build residential or commercial properties forests are cleared on a large scale, but deforestation has declined the amount of oxygen in the air. Besides, the majority of the masses are wasting freshwater to do daily chores and industries are dumping their waste into nearby waterbodies. The trend has become a cause of the declining quantity and quality of freshwater. For instance, if human beings keep on utilising and degrading nature and natural sources, then the next generations might not be able to survive in the world. The first and foremost solution is that high authorities, scientists, and inhabitants ought to work collectively to preserve nature and its resources so that they could be passed on to the next generation in good condition. To commence with, the bureaucracy ought to implement strict regulations to avoid environmental degradation, they have to enhance the frequency of surveillance and penalties to catch offenders. Moreover, dwellers need to reduce the inappropriate use of water and energy, subsequently, they need to turn them off when they do not need them. Furthermore, renewable resource utilization should be promoted and alternatives should be invented for the gadgets that are declining nature`s quality. For example, people ought to initiate the use of CNG or electrical vehicles, so that pollution could be less and products like petrol are reserved. In conclusion, the overdependency of dwellers on their surroundings to fulfil fundamental requirements are depleting their quality, also, disturbance by them is impacting natural phenomenon. Thus, there is a great need to utilise and invent alternatives of the problem creators, so that atmosphere is not disturbed.