Some people think that high school students should be taught how to use money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People suggest that teaching high schoolers how to use money is important as it is an essential life skill. As much as I am concerned, I agree with this perspective. I think there are two advantages that can be discussed. Learning how to correctly finance can prevent students from putting all their eggs in one basket. In recent years, more and more people have suffered from poverty due to their poor financial decisions. For example, my uncle made a lot of money by opening a restaurant in Taiwan. However, last year he decided to invest all the money he made in the stock market and lost all his money in a night. This shows the significance of wisely and correctly investing. By properly learning how to use money, students can save money much more quickly. Knowing what kind of product is needed and wanted is the fundamental step to quickly saving money. The things that are wanted are often the things you don't need and are usually a waste of money if you purchase them. For instance, I needed an electronic handset to communicate with my parents, so I chose to buy an iPhone 11, priced at around 500 dollars, instead of the newest published iPhone 14 that I desperately wanted, costing 1400 dollars. It saved me 900 dollars, and I got the item that can fulfil my need, communication. Therefore, learning how to spend money on the right item will help them save money. To sum up, I deeply believe that students should be taught the correct ways of using their money as it can prevent them from being bankrupt and helps them to save money quickly.