Topic17: These day’s increasing number of overweight children in urban areas is a huge problem. What are its causes and effects on the country.

A numerous issue today is the rise in the number of overweight kids in urban areas. There are various reasons behind it and also highlight some possible effects including health risks to the country. To begin with, the obvious reason for the increasing rate of obese children is that they tend to take a large portion of unhealthy food in their daily diet. For example, this food is including chíp, pizzas, soft-drink and many fast foods that are high amounts of calories, fat and sugar. Consuming too much of this food will undoubtedly result in the body storing more fat. Moreover, today's children do less exercise than they did in the past. One way of explaining this is that the development of technology devices such as smartphones, and laptops makes kids spend all day in front of the screen of these devices. Additionally, there are some negative effects of children becoming overweight in the country. Youth that are overweight may hinder the growth of their country. To illustrate, obesity makes people move slowly because an oversized body interferes with the youth's capacity to serve and contribute to the nation. Furthermore, obese people may become a burden on the economy for the government as well as the country. These diseases cause many dangerous diseases like high blood pressure, cholesterol, etc. so their nation must invest money in the treatment of obese people. In a nutshell, there are some reasons why the number of obese children in metropolitan is quickly increasing, and its effect on their nation.