Some people say that modern technology in the 21st century can allow people to enjoy more leisure time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that progress in the scientific field can contribute to residents’ leisure time or not. While I can understand the reason why some people don’t think developing technology provides people with more entertainment, I disagree with the proposal that the progress in this area offers citizens more amusement, and I do agree that improving technology reduces citizens’ time for relaxation. On the one hand, I accept that there are some benefits to having more advanced technology. First, It makes employees able to finish many things which they ought to accomplish in another place online. For example, there are many smart applications like Where to Go and Zoom meetings. Where to Go can provide citizens with what to bring and online trip booking about the place they want to visit, which largely saves them time. Second, new technology gives individuals a better experience of playing games, especially in the VR area. Besides, developed technology makes production more automated and it improves the citizens’ efficiency. On the other hand, there are many time -consuming things that come with the developed technology. To begin with, ever-changing technology poses a threat to workers and future workers, requiring them to keep pace with rapid growth in the domain, so they have to learn some newly emerging techniques. In addition, the developed technology will increase the competition. For instance, the advent of Chatgpt threatens many occupations, which means they should spend more time finding their irreplaceability. In conclusion, my view is that there are many reasons behind the preferences of developed technology to increase the locations’ spare time, but I would argue that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, and I do believe that the improvement of technological techniques reduces residents’ leisure time.