Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers?

A product in the market gets judged by its price tag and this phenomenon is nowadays commonly applied in different businesses. People from different economic backgrounds often make a purchase with this preoccupied thinking. However, many-a-times such purchased products and services do not even carry a good standard quality. Hence, people have started a debate regarding the influence of priced products on the behaviour of buyers. This essay will describe it in detail with supportive points. Firstly,note that market strategies often include thinking in various directions to attract buyers and it is true that one of them includes pricing and branding. Furthermore, so these days many business companies and even starters keep very high prices of their products to present themselves into certain high classes. They use advertisements and promotional events to raise their sales, but unfortunately, some do not put much effort into their qualities. So, they add extra expenses to sell items and introduce that in high societies. No doubt, these presentations are most of the time successful in grabbing initial attention in the market, however, do not last long if there is any compromise in the quality. For example, a report came last year which mentioned the withdrawal of Vesta company's overpriced Fridge from the shops after several complaints from buyers. Another point to note into consideration is the social economic class. This is an important aspect of the company's approach to sales too. Although shiny pricy high brands attract humans easily, limitations on their pockets do not allow them to go for such products.  In conclusion, certainly, price does influence the market and its buyers but there are many additional factors which actually decide the sale of any company.