Few people devote time to hobbies these days. Why do you think this is the case, and what effect does this have on an individual and society in general?

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer not to spend time on their hobbies. In my opinion, this happens because people do not have enough free time, due to their work or studies. And this kind of lifestysle has a huge negative impact on people's health, especially mental. First and foremost, people do not have time for any leisure time activities because of their busy lifestyle. In order to be successful people are used to work much more than necessary for them, and this leads to less energy and time for free time activities. Also, I would like to mention that there are more workoholic people nowadays, too. So many people depend on their work emotionally, not only from the perception of money. Due to these reasons, I think that it is impossible for people to devote time to hobbies. And as I mentioned before spending all day at work makes people less social. And there is a huge possibility that more people will suffer from various kinds of mental diseases, such as depression and other medical conditions. Also, they can feel themselves all the time exhausted. That's why I think that it will have a huge negative influence on their mental and physical health. To sum up, I think that people should devote some time to their friends, families and hobbies. Because otherwise, their life can be dull and, this will affect them and their relatives in a negative way. I concur with the idea that this is the best way of making your life much more interesting and happier.